WEST LAFAYETTE, Indiana (June 23, 2017) The 2017-18 Indiana FFA State Officer slate was approved by majority vote Thursday afternoon as the 88th Indiana State FFA Convention at Purdue University came to a close. The seven individuals, previously slated by a committee of peers, were installed at the sixth, and final session, of this year’s convention.

The 2017-18 Indiana State FFA Officer Team

  • President: Claire Baney, Hamilton Southeastern FFA

  • Secretary: Emily Kilmer, Tri-County FFA

  • Northern Region Vice President: Owen Coon, North Montgomery FFA

  • Southern Region Vice President: Wyatt Law, Hoosier Hills FFA

  • Treasurer: Cole Pearson, Delphi FFA

  • Reporter: Natalie Taylor, Hope FFA

  • Sentinel: Grant Sanchez, Fairfield FFA

Officers begin their term beginning Thursday, June 22, 2017 and will conclude at the 89th Annual Indiana State FFA Convention to be held June 18-21, 2018 on the campus of Purdue.

Visit www.inffa.org for additional information.