Emma Hornbecker

John Gunderman

The Community Foundation of Boone County is pleased to announce the 2024 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship recipients for Boone County – John Gunderman of Zionsville Community High School and Emma Hornbecker of Lebanon High School. Lilly Endowment Community Scholars are known for their community involvement, academic achievement, character, and leadership.

Each Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship provides full tuition, required fees, and a special allocation of up to $900 per year for required books and equipment needed for four years. The scholarship is for full-time undergraduate students leading to a baccalaureate degree at any eligible Indiana public or private nonprofit college or university.

Please follow and like us: