The field is set for the 108th running of the Indianapolis 500. It was a pole speed record for Scott McLaughlin who turned a four-lap average of 234.220 miles-per-hour to claim the top starting spot in the “Greatest Spectacle In Racing.” McLaughlin led a Team Penske lockout of the front row as well with Will Power grabbing the middle of Row One and defending Indy 500 champion Josef Newgarden on the outside. It’s the first time since 1988 that Team Penske has locked out the front row.

Please follow and like us: