The Indiana Department of Education announced Monday the recipients of federal stimulus funding from the American Rescue Plan Act. In Boone County Lebanon Community School Corporation will receive $2,707,539.37, Western Boone County Community School District $1,192,896.43, and Zionsville Community Schools $522,538.84. In Clinton County The Community Schools of Frankfort received  $5,165,559.96, followed by the Clinton Central School Corporation at $806,683.92, Clinton Prairie School Corporation $723,111.72 and the Rossville Consolidated School District $628,042.93. The Indiana Department of Education said schools can use the funding to reimburse approved expenses incurred through September 2024 as a result of the COVID pandemic.

Please follow and like us: