Frankfort, IN — The Board of Directors of The Farmers Bank and The Farmers Bancorp announced changes to the Board of Directors at their scheduled board meeting following the annual meeting of the shareholders on Thursday, October 11, 2018.

The Shareholders re-elected Stephen G. Rothenberger to the Board for an additional three year term and elected Daniel J. Lahrman, Donna J. Lehman, and Gregory J. Cagnassola to the Board of Directors for a three year term. The Board also made the following appointments:

  • Chairman of the Board – Thomas D. Crawford
  • Vice Chairman of the Board – Jack W. Ransom
  • Secretary of the Board – Stanley K. Smith

At the annual shareholders’ meeting held earlier in the day, Karen F. Gregerson, President and CEO announced the retirement of R. Kent Ryan, Jr. as Chairman of the Board. “The Farmers Bank has experienced tremendous growth and high performance under Kent’s leadership. He cultivated numerous positive relationships with shareholders, customers and our communities during his many years of dedicated service to our bank. We are most grateful for his valuable guidance and counsel during the twenty-three years he served on the Board, a pivotal time in the growth and expansion of The Farmers Bank. We look forward to his continued guidance and friendship and wish him and his family all the best in the years to come.” said Gregerson.

The Farmers Bank is a $550 million asset organization chartered in 1876 with headquarters in Frankfort, IN. The Farmers Bank is locally owned and operated with 10 banking offices located in Central Indiana providing retail, business, trust & asset management, investment, mortgage, and electronic banking services. Additional information can be found at Member FDIC, Equal Housing Lender.

Please follow and like us: