Frankfort, IN — The Farmers Bank has made a $25,000 contribution to the Clinton County Community Foundation. The contribution was made to the Foundation in memory of Karen I. Miller, former president of The Farmers Bank and in honor of Robert Kent Ryan, Jr., who served on The Farmers Bank Board of Directors for 23 years and was Chairman of the Board from 2016 until he retired from the board in 2018.

This contribution is in recognition of how Karen and Kent felt about the community and in appreciation for their service to The Farmers Bank,” said Karen Gregerson, President and Chief Executive Officer The Farmers Bank. “Karen and Kent’s vision for the community had a wide depth and breadth and the Foundation’s mission includes the whole community – so this was a natural connection.”

Karen Miller

The contribution is also eligible for Lilly Endowment’s Giving Funds for Tomorrow (GIFT) initiative. The funds qualify for a $2 for $1 match through the GIFT initiative. $25,000 will be placed in The Farmers Bank Community Fund in Memory of Karen Miller and $25,500 will be placed in Robert K. and Eleanor Ryan Community Fund.

Greg Miller, husband of Karen Miller and Kent Ryan thanked The Farmers Bank for the contribution. “My parents were long time Clinton County residents who believed in and supported the mission of the Clinton County Community Foundation, as well as The Farmers Bank,” said Kent Ryan.

Robert and Eleanor Ryan

We are very grateful for this generous donation that acknowledges Karen and Robert’s commitment to the community, and we are honored to be entrusted as the stewards for this important family legacy,” said Greg Aaron, president, Clinton County Community Foundation. “The Lilly Endowment GIFT initiative further strengthens the donation in ways that can make even more benefits available for groups and programs in the county as well.”

The Community Foundation Serving Howard, Carroll and Clinton Counties is a nonprofit charitable organization. The purpose of the Foundation is to serve the interests of donors, to make grants and to act as a catalyst around issues of community importance in Howard, Carroll and Clinton counties. For details about making a charitable gift or establishing a permanent endowment fund to benefit a charitable organization or interest, contact Greg Aaron at (765) 454-7298 or

The Farmers Bank is a $583 million asset organization chartered in 1876 with headquarters in Frankfort, IN. The Farmers Bank is locally owned and operated with 10 banking offices located in Central Indiana providing retail, business, trust & asset management, investment, mortgage, and electronic banking services. Additional information can be found at Member FDIC, Equal Housing Lender.

Please follow and like us: