Probationary Firefighter of the Year, Jeremy Anker

This year was the 22nd anniversary of the ZFD Firefighter’s Awards Program. The event was held this past Saturday, April 16th. Zionsville Fire are proud to announce the following “of the year” awards for 2021: Probationary Firefighter of the Year – Jeremy Anker, EMT of the Year – Ben Shircliff, Paramedic of the Year – Tre Schmitt and the newly dedicated, Cody Richardson Memorial Firefighter of the Year – Benji Johnson.

The Zionsville Professional Firefighters Leadership Award was given to Firefighter/EMT Cody Seymour for leadership and integrity. Cody was chosen for this award for consistently displaying the skills of a true leader, being dependable and trustworthy.

Please follow and like us: